How to stream the Kobe Bryant memorial online

The world will remember the incredible life and legacy of Kobe Bryant and his daughter Gianna in a public ceremony at the Staples Center in Los Angeles on Monday. This event comes after the private family ceremony held earlier this month at Pacific View Memorial Park in Corona Del Mar, California.

If you’re not among the 20,000 attendees who will be at the ceremony, here’s how you can still watch. Scheduled for 1 p.m. Eastern (that’s 10 a.m. Pacific, 11 a.m. Mountain and noon Central), the memorial will be aired on ESPN as well as other major networks like CNN. And if you’re local to Los Angeles, it will almost certainly be airing on the local NBC, CBS, and ABC affiliates.

Live streaming services for the Kobe Bryant memorial

But if you want to watch online, with your phone, or with another streaming device, there are several popular streaming services that will have live streams, including:

Hulu + Live TV
Sling TV
fuboTV
AT&T TV

Those services would give you streaming access to ESPN or one of the other networks that will be airing the memorial.

What can we expect from the memorial? Officials have been sparse with details so far, but it’s almost certain that NBA commissioner Adam Silver will speak. Lakers superstar Magic Johnson is a strong candidate to speak as well, as is former teammate Shaquille O’Neal. Dozens of former and current NBA players are expected to be in-house, and it wouldn’t be a surprise to see former President Barack Obama attend.

Many people wanted this ceremony to be held in a larger venue like the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, Dodger Stadium, or even the Rose Bowl, but officials ultimately settled on the venue Bryant called home.

Artie Beaty