Music festival and concert channel headed to Crackle

Even though actual concerts and music festivals are still on hold, Crackle is still bringing fans their favorite artists.

Starting this week, the free streaming service is rolling out the Sounds of Summer Channel. SoS will showcase a variety of music documentaries and concerts from huge names across a variety of genres. Viewers will get a glimpse at how many of these stars got their start and a look at life behind the scenes.

At launch, available titles are:

Katy Perry: Part of Me
Lady Gaga’s Secret World
Rihanna: Good Girl, Bad Girl
Beyoncé: Baby and Beyond
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers: Runnin’ Down a Dream
American Rap Stars – Featuring Snoop Dogg, Run DMC, Russell Simmons, Ludacris, Jay-Z, Onyx, Jermaine Dupri, Jamie Foxx, Talib Kweli, Cedric the EntertainerRap Sheet: Hip-Hop and the Cops – Featuring Snoop, Kanye, Busta Rhymes, Rusell Simmons, Suge Knight, The Game, Fat Joe, Irv, Jadakiss, Freeway, Cam’ron, Ja Rule, Jim Jones
Neil Young: Heart of Gold
American Hardcore: The History of American Punk Rock 1980-1986
Sound City
All Things Must Pass: The Rise and Fall of Tower Records
Above Ground Level: Dubfire
David Bromberg: Unsung Treasure
Liam Gallagher: As It Was (a Crackle exclusive)
Yelawolf: A Slumerican Life (a Crackle original series)

If you’re not familiar, Crackle is a free on-demand streaming service that has a strong catalog of licensed content, but is quickly becoming known for their original programming. Crackle is available on almost any platform

Artie Beaty